Freak Show
edited by F. Paul Wilson

A collection of short stories by multiple authors edited by Wilson. The stories are sequential. They describe the cross-country travels of the Oztmandias Traveling Circus and Oddity Emporium. Each story features a different freak. Most of the stories include obtaining a piece of a mysterious machine, which when fully assembled will open a channel to the Otherness. Most of these freaks became freaks because their mothers were close to one of the pieces while pregnant. OK but not as good as other books by Wilson. He is better at novels than short stories.

Year Read: 2002

Back to Libertarian Essays by Roy Halliday
Back to Nonfiction Book Notes
Back to Fiction Book Notes
Back to Book Notes by Author

This page was last updated on October 8, 2011.
This site is maintained by Roy Halliday. If you have any comments or suggestions, please send them to