Lando Calrissian and the Starcave of Thonboka
by L. Neil Smith

The final part of Smith’s trilogy about Lando Calrissian, his robot, and the evil sorcerer. This book introduces a new species of giant manta-ray-like creatures who can swim through space and who live in a place called the Starcave of Thonboka, which is formed by three stars that are close together. It also introduces the robot civilization that created Calrissian’s robot, who turns out to have been created to explore the universe and report back on everything he found It wraps up the loose ends from the first two novels in the series.

Year Read: 2001

Back to Libertarian Essays by Roy Halliday
Back to Nonfiction Book Notes
Back to Fiction Book Notes
Back to Book Notes by Author

This page was last updated on September 27, 2011.
This site is maintained by Roy Halliday. If you have any comments or suggestions, please send them to